"Philosophy for Adults" conducted AT NO CHARGE by Acharya Chaitanya. Currently the topic is "Bhagavad Gita- an essential summary"


Ages 4 - 6

Alphabet Safari

Bala Ramayana

Ages 7 - 9

Sri Hanuman Superman

Bala Bhagavatam

Ages 10 - 12

Krsna Krsna Everywhere

My 24 Teachers

Ages 12-14

Art Of Living

Junior CHYK

Ages 15 - 17

Art Of Self Unfoldment

Gita For Children

Ages 4 - 6







Chinmaya Mission Rio Grande, 5015 Noche Bella loop, NM 88011

Email: info@chinmaya-riogrande.org

" My Twenty Four Teachers' is adopted from the eleventh chapter of the Bhagavatam. It is popularly known as the 'Avadhuta Gita"
The book will teach the following
Bala Bhagavatam
The second text that they will learn about is the Bhagavatam, which is is one of the "Maha Puranic" texts with its primary focus on bhakti (devotion) to the incarnations of Vishnu, particularly Krishna. It is sometimes also referred to as the ' Fifth Veda." The children will learn the various stories from the Bhagavatam. The 'Bala Bhagavatam' book is written in a very child friendly format, making it interesting and appealing to young minds.
" Sri Hanuman The Super Superman" 
The goal of teaching about Sri Hanuman is to
The Dhyana Shloka describes the eight virtues of Sri Hanuman namely, buddhi (intelligence),balam (strength), yasas (fame), dhairyam (courage), nirbhayatvam (fearlessness), arrogata (freedom from diseases), ajaadyam (alertness) and vaakpatutvam ( eloquence)
Bala Ramayana
The Ramayana is one of the two great epics of India, the other being the Mahabharata. It is the story of Lord Rama. Lord Rama is considered to be one of the avatars of Lord Vishnu who came to Earth in human form to depict the duties of relationships, portraying the characteristics of an ideal son, husband, brother and King. The book 'Bala Ramayana" is written keeping its little readers in mind and therefore is in a story format. The children will learn of the trials and tribulations of Lord Rama from birth to his coronation as King of Ayodhya.
The "Alphabet Safari"